Research & Development Cell

           Namrup College is one of the premier co-educational institutes in easternmost part of Assam. It was established in 1973 and going to celebrate glorious 50 years in 2023. Namrup College has been incorporated research as an integral part along with academic activities. Since 2010, Namrup College has received several research grants from UGC and DBT and also completed successfully. Earlier, all research activities were monitored by IQAC under the committee "RESEARCH, INNOVATION AND EXTENSION". Now, as per the guidelines of UGC, it is re-reconstituted as "Research & Development Cell" under the Chairmanship of Dr. Durga Prasad Gogoi, Principal, Namrup College. Now onwards, all research activities including student’s project and teacher’s research work will be monitored by this cell. The brief outline of the RDC-Cell is given hereunder-

Chairman: Dr. Durga Prasad Gogoi, Principal, Namrup College

Convener: Dr. Padma Acharyya, Academic in-Charge, Namrup College

Committee I (Finance and infrastructure)

            Coordinator- Mr. Rupak Kr. Borgohain

                  Member- Mr. Kalyan Gogoi

                                 Ms. Pranita Rajkhowa

Committee II (Research Program and Policy Development)

            Coordinator-  Dr. Jayanta Sonowal

                   Member- Dr. Pankaj Bora

                                   Ms. Asima Gogoi

Committee III (Collaboration and Community)

              Coordinator- Dr. Ashimjyoti Baruah

                    Member- Ms. Binita Borah

                                    Mr. Krishna Kalita

Committee IV (Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization)

            Coordinator- Dr. Urmika Phangchopi

                  Member- Mr. Sajidur Rahman

                                  Ms. Daisy Rani Doley

                                  Mr. Punakan Loing

Committee V (IPR, Legal and Ethical Matters)

            Coordinator- Dr. Chabi Gogoi

                  Member- Ms. Rijumoni Das

                                  Dr. Nandita Das

                                  Ms. Parismita Bora