Department of Physics

NEP 2020 Syllabus 

         Field Visit report

 The Department of Physics was established in 1973. The Department of Physics is well equipped with all necessary apparatus for physics major and core courses under Dibrugarh University. It has a library having about two hundred books.

           Apart from the daily routine for the development of co-curricular activities of our students, under the supervision of departmental teachers a wall magazine, “PHYSICO” is published every year.

         Besides teaching and other students based activities our faculty members are involved in the research. Two minor research projects under U.G.C. has been completed by our faculties during 2015- 2017.

  1. “Comparative Study of the Dielectric Properties of Meta-Dichlorobenzene and Bromobenzene at X- Band Microwave frequency” by Mrs. Utpala Barman Baruah.

       2. “Development of ZnO nanostructure-based UV and bacteria protected cosmetics” by Dr. Durga Prasad Gogoi.

Course available: 

                        1. Higher Secondary

                        2. B. Sc Pass Course

                        3. B. Sc Major

Intake capacity: 20 (Major)

Name Designation Qualification Date of Joining Profile
Dr Durga Prasad Gogoi (Principal) Associate Professor M. Sc, M. Phil, PhD 1994-07-11 View Profile
Dr Rituraj Dutta Assistant Professor (HOD) M.Sc, Ph. D 2022-09-24 View Profile
Dr Ankur Nath Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph. D., SLET 2023-12-08 View Profile
Rahul Kamalapuri Guest Faculty M.Sc. 0000-00-00 View Profile